COORDINATING LEAD AUTHOR
Dr. Lilibeth A. Acosta
Program Manager, Green Growth Performance Measurement
Specialist, Climate Action and Inclusive Development Unit
Global Green Growth Institute
Seoul, South Korea
E-mail: lilibeth.acosta@gggi.org


LEAD AUTHORS
Simon Zabrocki
Analyst, Green Growth Performance Measurement
Climate Action and Inclusive Development Unit
Global Green Growth Institute
Seoul, South Korea
E-mail:
simon.zabrocki@gggi.org

Jeremiah Ross Eugenio
Researcher, Green Growth Performance Measurement
Email: jraeugenio@gmail.com

Ruben Sabado, Jr.
Researcher, Green Growth Performance Measurement
Email:
rubensabadojr@gmail.com

Sarah Patricia Gerrard
Consultant, Green Growth Performance Measurement
Email: sarah.gerrard@gggi.org

Michelle Nazareth
Consultant, Green Growth Performance Measurement
Email: michelle.nazareth@gggi.org

Hermen Gerrit Hendrik Luchtenbelt
Consultant, Green Growth Performance Measurement
Email: hermen.luchtenbelt@gggi.org


CONTRIBUTING AUTHORS

International Expert Group:

Aastha Sharma
Associate Fellow
The Energy and Resources Institute (TERI)
New Delhi, India
E-mail: aastha.sharma@teri.res.in

Antra Bhatt
Statistics Specialist – Policy Division
United Nations Entity for Gender Equality and the Empowerment of  Women (UN Women)
New York, USA
E-mail: antra.bhatt@unwomen.org  

Artemy Izmestiev
Policy Specialist
United Nations Development Programme (UNDP)
Seoul, South Korea
E-mail: artemy.izmestiev@undp.org 

Arun Jacob
Environmental Affairs Officer
United Nations Economic and Social Commission for Asia and the
Pacific (UN ESCAP)
Bangkok, Thailand
E-mail: jacoba@un.org 

Beibei Liu
Associate Professor
Nanjing University
Jiangsu Province, China
E-mail: ibeibei@nju.edu.cn 

Chris Hopkins
Policy Manager
Green Economy Coalition
London, United Kingdom
E-mail: chris.hopkins@greeneconomycoalition.org 

Cornelia Krug
Science-Policy Liaison
URPP Global Change and Biodiversity
Department of Geography
University of Zurich
Zurich, Switzerland
E-mail: cornelia.krug@geo.uzh.ch 

Derek Eaton
Smart Prosperity Institute
Ottawa, Canada
E-mail: djf.eaton@gmail.com 

Fabio Eboli
Researcher
Italian National Agency for New Technologies, Energy and
Sustainable Economic Development (ENEA)
Rome, Italy
E-mail: fabio.eboli@enea.it 

Francesco Tubiello
Senior Statistician
Team Leader, Agri-Environmental Statistics
Statistics Division Food and Agriculture Organization (FAO) of the
United Nations
Rome, Italy
E-mail: francesco.tubiello@fao.org 

Fulai Sheng
Head of Economic and Trade Policy Unit
UN Environment Programme (UNEP)
Geneva, Switzerland
E-mail: fulai.sheng@un.org 

Guillaume Lafortune
Project Manager
Sustainable Development Solutions Network (SDSN)
Paris, France
E-mail: guillaume.lafortune@unsdsn.org 

Hitomi Rankine
Environment Affairs Officer
United Nations Economic and Social Commission for Asia and the
Pacific (UN ESCAP)
Bangkok, Thailand
E-mail: rankine.unescap@un.org 

James Vause
Lead Economics
UN Environment Programme World Conservation Monitoring
Centre (UNEP-WCMC)
Cambridge, United Kingdom
E-mail: james.vause@unep-wcmc.org 

Joan John-Norville
Programme Coordinator, Biodiversity and Ecosystems Management
Organisation of Eastern Caribbean States (OECS) Commission
Castries, Saint Lucia
E-mail: joan.norville@oecs.int 

John Maughan
Research Programme Manager
Green Growth Knowledge Partnership (GGKP)
Geneva, Switzerland
E-mail: jmaughan@ggkp.org 

Jose Gregorio Pineda
Adjunct Professor
Sauder School of Business
University of British Columbia
Vancouver, Canada
E-mail: jose.pineda@sauder.ubc.ca 

Luca Farnia (FEEM)
Researcher
Fondazione Eni Enrico Mattei (FEEM)
Milan, Italy
E-mail: luca.farnia@feem.it 

Margarita Astralaga
Director, Environment, Climate, Gender and Social Inclusion (ECG)
International Fund for Agricultural Development (IFAD)
Rome, Italy
Email: mastralaga@hotmail.com 

Nicola Cantore
Research and Industrial Development Officer
United Nations Industrial Development Organization (UNIDO)
Vienna, Austria
E-mail: n.cantore@unido.org 

Niklas Nierhoff
Scientific Officer, Economics Section
Bundesamt für Umwelt (BAFU)
Bern, Switzerland
E-mail: niklas.nierhoff@bafu.admin.ch 

Njume Gerald Esambe
Project Coordinator, Climate Change and Green Growth
Department
African Development Bank (AfDB)
Abidjan, Côte d’Ivoire
E-mail: g.njume@afdb.org 

Rick Hogeboom
Executive Director
Water Footprint Network (WFN)
Enschede, The Netherlands
E-mail: rick.hogeboom@waterfootprint.org 

Robert Hamwey
Economics Affairs Officer
United Nations Conference on Trade and Development (UNCTAD)
Geneva, Switzerland
E-mail: robert.hamwey@unctad.org 

Rodel Lasco
Executive Director
Oscar M. Lopez Center (OML Center)
Manila, Philippines
E-mail: rlasco@omlopezcenter.org 

Romina Cavatassi
Lead Environment and Natural Resource Economist
Research and Impact Assessment Division
International Fund for Agricultural Development (IFAD)
Rome, Italy
E-mail: r.cavatassi@ifad.org 

Ronal Gainza Carmenates
Programme Officer, Advisory Services Unit
UN Environment Programme (UNEP)
Geneva, Switzerland
E-mail: ronal.gainza@un.org 

Shimelis Fekadu
Climate Change and Green Growth Specialist
African Development Bank (AfDB)
Ethiopia
E-mail: shimelis.fekadu@gmail.com 

Shun Chonabayashi
Economist
The World Bank (WB)
Washington DC, United States
E-mail: schonabayashi@worldbank.org 

Steffen Felix
Private Sector Development Adviser
Deutsche Gesellschaft für Internationale Zusammenarbeit (GIZ)
GmbH
Eschborn, Germany
E-mail: steffen.felix@giz.de 

Suyu Liu
Research Programme
Green Growth Knowledge Platform
Geneva, Switzerland
E-mail: suyu@ggkp.org 

Thorsten Arndt
Head of Communications
Programme for the Endorsement of Forest Certification (PEFC)
Switzerland
E-mail: thorsten.arndt@gmail.com 

Usman Ali Iftikhar
Policy Specialist, Environmental Economics
Bureau for Policy and Programme Support
United Nations Development Programme (UNDP)
Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
E-mail: usman.iftikhar@undp.org 

Valentin Todorov
Senior Management Information Officer
United Nations Industrial Development Organization (UNIDO)
Vienna, Austria
E-mail: v.todorov@unido.org 

Ziga Zarnic
Special Advisor
Environment Directorate
Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD)
Paris, France
E-mail: ziga.zarnic@oecd.org 

COORDINATING LEAD AUTHOR
Dr. Lilibeth A. Acosta
Program Manager, Green Growth Performance Measurement
Specialist, Thought Leadership Department
Global Green Growth Institute
Seoul, South Korea
E-mail: lilibeth.acosta@gggi.org


LEAD AUTHORS
Mr. Hugo Peyriere
Consultant
École Polytechnique
Paris, France
E-mail: hugo.peyriere@polytechnique.edu

Ms. Ludovica Galotto
Consultant
Via Bosio 23
Rome, Italy
E-mail: ludovica.galotto@gmail.com

Dr. Rusyan Jill Mamiit
Analyst, UAE Country Office
Global Green Growth Institute
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
E-mail: mamiit.rusyan@gmail.com

Ms. Carrie Ho
Senior Associate
Global Green Growth Institute
Seoul, South Korea
E-mail: carrie.ho@gggi.org

Mr. Orestes Anastasia
Head, Thought Leadership Department
Global Green Growth Institute
Seoul, South Korea
E-mail: oanastasia@gmail.com


CONTRIBUTING AUTHORS

International Expert Group:

Ms. Aastha Sharma
Associate Fellow
The Energy and Resources Institute (TERI)
New Delhi, India
E-mail: aastha.sharma@teri.res.in

Dr. Arun Jacob
Environmental Affairs Officer
United Nations Economic and Social Commission for Asia and the
Pacific (UN ESCAP)
Bangkok, Thailand
E-mail: jacoba@un.org

Dr. Beibei Liu
Associate Professor
Nanjing University
Jiangsu Province, China
E-mail: lbeibei@nju.edu.cn

Mr. Chris Hopkins
Policy Manager
Green Economy Coalition
London, United Kingdom
E-mail: chris.hopkins@greeneconomycoalition.org

Dr. Cornelia Krug
Science-Policy Liaison
URPP Global Change and Biodiversity
Department of Geography
University of Zurich
Zurich, Switzerland
E-mail: cornelia.krug@geo.uzh.ch

Mr. Fabio Eboli
Researcher
Italian National Agency for New Technologies, Energy and
Sustainable Economic Development (ENEA)
Rome, Italy
E-mail: fabio.eboli@enea.it

Mr. Francesco Tubiello
Senior Statistician
Team Leader, Agri-Environmental Statistics
Statistics Division
Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations
Rome, Italy
E-mail: Francesco.Tubiello@fao.org

Mr. Fulai Sheng
Head, Sustainable Infrastructure Partnership/PAGE UNEP Delivery
Team /Economic and Fiscal Policy Unit
UN Environment
Geneva, Switzerland
E-mail: fulai.sheng@un.org

Mr. Guillaume Lafortune
Project Manager
Sustainable Development Solutions Network
Paris, France
E-mail: guillaume.lafortune@unsdsn.org

Mr. Guillermo Montt
Social Protection Specialist
International Labour Organization (ILO)
Santiago, Chile
E-mail: montt@ilo.org

Ms. Joan John-Norville
Programme Coordinator, Biodiversity and Ecosystems Management
Organisation of Eastern Caribbean States (OECS) Commission
Castries, Saint Lucia
E-mail: joan.norville@oecs.int

Mr. John Maughan
Research Programme Manager
Green Growth Knowledge Partnership (GGKP)
Geneva, Switzerland
E-mail: jmaughan@ggkp.org

Dr. Jose Gregorio Pineda
Adjunct Professor
Sauder School of Business
University of British Columbia
Vancouver, Canada
E-mail: jose.pineda@sauder.ubc.ca

Mr. Luca Farnia
Researcher
Fondazione Eni Enrico Mattei (FEEM)
Milan, Italy
E-mail: luca.farnia@feem.it

Ms. Ndaya Beltchika
Lead technical Specialist Gender
Environment, Climate, Gender and Social Inclusion Division
International Fund for Agricultural Development (IFAD)
Rome, Italy
E-mail: n.beltchika@ifad.org

Dr. Nicola Cantore
Research and Industrial Development Officer
United Nations Industrial Development Organization (UNIDO)
Vienna, Austria
E-mail: N.CANTORE@unido.org

Dr. Rick Hogeboom
Executive Director
Water Footprint Network (WFN)
Enschede, The Netherlands
E-mail: rick.hogeboom@waterfootprint.org

Mr. Robert Hamwey
Economics Affairs Officer
United Nations Conference on Trade and Development (UNCTAD)
Geneva, Switzerland
E-mail: robert.hamwey@unctad.org

Ms. Romina Cavatassi
Lead Environment and Natural Resource Economist
Environment and Climate Cluster Head
Environment, Climate, Gender and Social Inclusion Division
International Fund for Agricultural Development (IFAD)
Rome, Italy
E-mail: r.cavatassi@ifad.or

Dr. Ronal Gainza-Carmenates
Programme Management Officer
PAGE, UN Environment
Geneva, Switzerland
E-mail: ronal.gainza@un.org

Ms. Sandrine Koissy-Kpein
Statistics Specialist-SDGs Monitoring
United Nations Entity for Gender Equality and the Empowerment of
Women (UN Women)
New York, United States
E-mail: s.dahouet-boigny@unwomen.org

Mr. Steffen Felix
Private Sector Development Adviser
Deutsche Gesellschaft für Internationale Zusammenarbeit (GIZ)
GmbH
Eschborn, Germany
E-mail: steffen.felix@giz.de

Mr. Shun Chonabayashi
Economist
The World Bank (WB)
Washington DC, United States
E-mail: schonabayashi@worldbank.org

Mr. Usman Ali Iftikhar
Policy Specialist, Environmental Economics
Bureau for Policy and Programme Support
United Nations Development Programme (UNDP)
Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
E-mail: usman.iftikhar@undp.org

Dr. Valentin Todorov
Senior Management Information Officer
United Nations Industrial Development Organization (UNIDO)
Vienna, Austria
E-mail: V.TODOROV@unido.org

Dr. Ziga Zarnic
Special Advisor
Environment Directorate
Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD)
Paris, France
E-mail: ziga.zarnic@oecd.org

Dr. Derek Eaton
Principal Consultant
Technopolis Group
Amsterdam, the Netherlands
Email: derek.eaton@technopolis-group.com